mostly IoD updates
This commit is contained in:
34
src/pages/magic-items/amulet-of-al-shakk.md
Normal file
34
src/pages/magic-items/amulet-of-al-shakk.md
Normal file
@@ -0,0 +1,34 @@
|
||||
---
|
||||
title: Amulet of Al'Shakk
|
||||
description: A magical amulet that grants its wearer tha ability to control any creature (intelligent or otherwise).
|
||||
date_pub: 2024-07-14T16:24:45.000-04:00
|
||||
section: magic items
|
||||
content_type: feature
|
||||
short_code: macc
|
||||
status: hidden
|
||||
---
|
||||
|
||||
A gold amulet with a small blue gem in the center, encircled with ancient runes of control.
|
||||
|
||||
- As long as at least one charge remains, the crystal glows slightly.
|
||||
|
||||
### Activation
|
||||
|
||||
While worn, the wearer may point at any single creature they can see within 60' while saying a command word (_Al'Shakk_) to use a charge and attempt to gain control of that creature.
|
||||
|
||||
- May affect any magical or intelligent creature.
|
||||
- Intelligent subjects may **Save vs Spells** at -2 to resist control.
|
||||
- Controlled creatures obey the character’s commands, as long as those commands are not obviously harmful to them.
|
||||
- If given a command that contradicts their alignment, may make another **Save vs Spells** roll at -2 to resist control.
|
||||
- Control is lost:
|
||||
- If controlled creature leaves sight of wearer,
|
||||
- If wearer moves or attacks, or
|
||||
- If controlled creature is intelligent and succeeds on a **Save vs Spells**.
|
||||
- After control ends, controlled creature gets reaction roll at -1.
|
||||
- May be used up to once per turn.
|
||||
|
||||
### Usage Die
|
||||
|
||||
- Starts at d10.
|
||||
- After each use, roll the current die, and on a 1-2, the die drops one step (d10 -> d8 -> d6 -> d4 -> 1), as the glow becomes dimmer.
|
||||
- When no more charges are left, it becomes inert.
|
16
src/pages/magic-items/beyza-the-bandits-heart.md
Normal file
16
src/pages/magic-items/beyza-the-bandits-heart.md
Normal file
@@ -0,0 +1,16 @@
|
||||
---
|
||||
title: Beyza, the Bandit's Heart
|
||||
description: A magical short sword that can cast "Charm Person" once per day.
|
||||
date_pub: 2024-07-14T22:26:34.000-04:00
|
||||
section: magic items
|
||||
content_type: feature
|
||||
short_code: mbbh
|
||||
status: hidden
|
||||
---
|
||||
|
||||
A finely-crafted short sword, acid-etched with archaic runes and the name _Beyza_ in an ancient elvish script, held by a smooth, black grip.
|
||||
|
||||
### Abilities
|
||||
|
||||
- +2 to attack and damage rolls (1d6+2).
|
||||
- Once per day, wielder can speak the command word (_Beyza_) while touching the sword and looking at target human, humanoid, or human-like creature within 60' to cast [Charm Person](/spells/charm-person.html) on that creature.
|
48
src/pages/magic-items/lornath-breaker-of-darkness.md
Normal file
48
src/pages/magic-items/lornath-breaker-of-darkness.md
Normal file
@@ -0,0 +1,48 @@
|
||||
---
|
||||
title: Lor'nath, Breaker of Darkness
|
||||
description: A magical, sentient mace devoted to stopping the Kho'pru invasion.
|
||||
date_pub: 2024-07-14T20:40:38.000-04:00
|
||||
section: magic items
|
||||
content_type: feature
|
||||
short_code: m1bd
|
||||
status: hidden
|
||||
---
|
||||
|
||||
A pale, silver mace of very fine craftsmanship, etched with archaic runes in a dwarvish script, and held with a grip wrapped in fine black leather.
|
||||
|
||||
### Enhancements
|
||||
|
||||
- +1 to attack and damage rolls (1d6+1).
|
||||
- +3 to attack and damage rolls against Kho'pru or those enchanted by them.
|
||||
- Anyone under control of the Kho'pru who is touched by this weapon may make a **Save vs Spells** at +2 to break their control.
|
||||
|
||||
### Sentience
|
||||
|
||||
As a [sentient magic item](/rules/magic.html#sentient-items), Lor'nath has the following attributes:
|
||||
|
||||
- **Alignment**: Neutral
|
||||
- **Communication**: Speech - A deep, bellowing voice.
|
||||
- **Languages**: Alignment (Neutral), Dwarvish
|
||||
- **Purpose**: Stop the Kho'pru invasion.
|
||||
|
||||
#### Control
|
||||
|
||||
At certain crucial moments, Lor'nath can try to exert control over its wielder.
|
||||
|
||||
- When this happens, wielder must succeed on a **Save vs Spells** (-2, if wounded or acting in violation of its purpose) to prevent it from gaining control.
|
||||
|
||||
### Sensory Powers
|
||||
|
||||
- **Detect slopes**: Wielder can sense sloped floors in a 10' radius.
|
||||
- **Detect good or evil**: Wielder can sense any good or evil intentions within 20'.
|
||||
- **Detect metals**: Wielder can name a type of metal and sense the direction to the nearest metal of that type within 60'.
|
||||
- Can be blocked by lead.
|
||||
|
||||
### Telepathy
|
||||
|
||||
Wielder can read the thoughts of a living creature within 60'.
|
||||
|
||||
- To activate, wielder must hold weapon while concentrating in direction of target.
|
||||
- While concentrating, wielder can empathically read and understand target's thoughts.
|
||||
- Wielder may then attempt to initiate bidirectional telepathic communication with the target (who is not compelled to reply), which can continue while concentration is held.
|
||||
- Power may be blocked by lead.
|
@@ -14,6 +14,6 @@ A simple silver band etched with an arcane rune for the word "control".
|
||||
- Does not effect magical or intelligent creatures.
|
||||
- No saving throw is allowed.
|
||||
- Animal must remain within sight of wearer.
|
||||
- Control is lost is wearer moves or attacks.
|
||||
- Control is lost if wearer moves or attacks.
|
||||
- After control ends, animal gets reaction roll at -1.
|
||||
- May be used up to once per turn.
|
||||
|
@@ -20,7 +20,7 @@ A simple, 16" steel shaft with a small yellow crystal at one end.
|
||||
|
||||
### Activation
|
||||
|
||||
When waved at an automaton within 50', a small yellow bolt shoots out of the crystal, zapping the automaton.
|
||||
When waved at an automaton within 50', a charge is used as a small yellow bolt shoots out of the crystal, zapping the automaton.
|
||||
|
||||
- The targeted automaton is disabled: it's still conscious and capable of seeing and hearing, but unable to move or attack.
|
||||
- Disabling effect lasts for 1d6+6 turns.
|
||||
|
Reference in New Issue
Block a user